About the Faculty

The Faculty of Health Sciences at the Universiti Sultan Zainal Abidin is a one of the seven public universities in health science education and research in Malaysia. The faculty was created in 2015 and has its origin in the Faculty of Medicine which was established in 2006. Numerous programmes in dietetics, nutrition, biomedicine, medical radiation, radiography, physiotherapy and medical laboratory technology are offered at the undergraduate and postgraduate levels. Detailed information of the programmes can be obtained from the relevant schools. The faculty has a highly qualified complement of staff and represents the highest concentration of healthcare trainers in the region. Most of the academic staff are specialists in their fields many being internationally recognized. This is one of the factors that make the faculty the preferred institution for training of undergraduate and postgraduate students in healthcare.